Board of Directors

United Way is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors made up of community members who are responsible for making sure the organization remains true to its mission, safeguards its assets, and operates in the public interest.

2017 Board of Directors:

President ~ David Smith, STAR Financial Bank

Vice President ~ Lori Shipman, Lori Shipman Consulting

Treasurer ~ Mary Hartman, Peabody Public Library

Secretary ~ Deanna Kissinger, Northeastern REMC

Dianne Potter, Parkview Whitley Hospital

Jeff Walker, City of Columbia City

Paul Zilz, Capstone Consulting, LLC

Dane Starkey, Fox Products, Inc.

Katie Dewitt, Whitley County Economic Development Corporation

Jon Shew II, J & K Communications, Inc.

Jason Meyer, Passages, Inc.

Dr. Laura McDermott, Whitley County Consolidated Schools